People

Office Manager: officemanager@uff-uf.org

Chapter Council, 2019-2020

President  / president@uff-uf.org

Raúl Sánchez

1st Vice President

Oscar Crisalle

Vice Presidents

Jorg Peters
Maria Coady
Bill Keegan
Meera Sitharam

Secretary

Angela Bacsik

Treasurer / treasurer@uff-uf.org

Sean Trainor

Membership Committee / membership@uff-uf.org

Moon J. Lee (Journalism and Communications)

Grievance Coordinator / grievances@uff-uf.org

Churchill Roberts (Journalism and Communications)

Co-Chief Negotiators (Bargaining) / bargaining@uff-uf.org

Bill Keegan (Florida Museum of Natural History)
Hélène Huet (Libraries)

Government Relations

open

Nominations

open

Communications Committee / communications@uff-uf.org

Susan Hegeman (CLAS-English)

FEA Delegates

Tom Auxter (CLAS-Philosophy)
Sylvie Blum (CLAS-LLC)
Joan Frosch (CAS-T&D)
Oscar Crisalle (ENG-Chemical)
David Groisser (CLAS-Mathematics)
Raul Sanchez (CLAS-English)
Meera Sitharam (ENG-CISE)
Laura Spears (Libraries)

people

Senators

Tom Auxter (CLAS-Philosophy)
Angela Bacsik (CLAS- Writing Pr)
Sylvie Blum (CLAS-LLC)
Maria Coady (COE-STL)
Oscar Crisalle (ENG-Chemical)
Joan Frosch (COTA)
David Groisser (CLAS-Mathematics)
Susan Hegeman (CLAS-English)
April Hines (Libraries)
Hélène Huet (Libraries)
Melissa Mellon (CLAS-University Writing Program)
Tim Murtha (LATAM/DCP)
Paul Ortiz (CLAS)
Kole Odutola (CLAS-LLC)
Jorg Peters (ENG-CISE)
Sam Putnam (Libraries)
Maria Rogal (COTA)
Raúl Sánchez(CLAS-English)
Meera Sitharam (ENG-CISE)
Alyssa Zucker (CLAS-Women’s Studies)

GET INVOLVED

UFF-UF is a member-led organization. There are lots of ways to to participate in our leadership and activities. Chapter officers, senators, and FEA delegates are elected for terms beginning April 1 of each year. Information on their duties is available here.  There are also lots of less formal ways to participate in our bargaining, contract enforcement, and membership activities. Simply email membership and let us know how you would like to get involved. Members also have an important role to play simply communicating with colleagues about faculty and union issues.  Stay in touch. Finally, join us for fun activities, scheduled throughout the year!

updated 4/23/2019